Refine Search

Thanks to those who made history

...people participating than ever. Thanks and great appreciation to Mary Toutonghi, Jean Kimple, Marge Hays, Maya Chay, Tim Evans, Rob Salo, Hal Smalley, John Landua, Marge Mullen, John Williams, Patti Truesdell, Dee Hubbard, Blake Johnson...
HEA board open to nominations

...their district. Members vote only for the seat in their district. The current directors are David Thomas of Kenai, Tim Evans of Soldotna and Mike Wiley of Clam Gulch. Ballots will be distributed on April 1, with the results calculated on May...
Renewables a top issue for HEA candidates

...which serves much of Soldotna, as well as Sterling and Kasilof, Dick Waisanen is running unopposed. The incumbent, Tim Evans, is not seeking re-election. District 3 serves the south end of the Kenai Peninsula, from Kasilof to the Kachemak...
HEA, coal plant part ways

...until August 1 to finalize a deal, or the signed terms will become null and void. In May, HEA board vice president Tim Evans made a motion to direct General Manager Brad Janorschke to cancel a power supply study and transition the cooperative...
Sterling Community News

...offices in District 34. Dee Hubbard was elected chairwoman of District 34 and also will serve as central committeewoman and Tim Evans was elected District 34 vice-chairman. District 34 is allotted 6 delegates to the State convention that will be held...
Candidates for state office express disappointment in Stevens pulled out from under their rocks and tried for crimes of bribing public officials as the snakes that they are." Tim Evans, running against incumbent Republican Rep. Mike Chenault, R-Nikiski, in District 34, said that during his more...
Wagoner, Chenault win big

...things out there, have people listen to me and make a decision." Anderson had 1,906 Democratic ticket votes. Democrat Tim Evans, of Sterling will vie for Chenault's District 34 House seat in November. By 11:30 p.m., with six of seven precincts...
Tappan, Evans picked to fill HEA board vacancies

Tim Evans, of Sterling, and Bill Tappan, of Soldotna, were named to Homer Electric Association's board of directors at its meeting...


  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback