Refine Search

Around the District

...Office on Wednesday, April 22nd during lunch in the library. Positions include President, Vice-President, Secretary/Treasurer and two Associate Members who will serve as part of the Soldotna High School Student Council for the 2015-2016...
Dorothy Ruth Howell

...the Petroleum Wives Club. She was a judge for Miss Alaska and Miss Junior Alaska and served as president and secretary/treasurer of the local bowling league.Dorothy enjoyed traveling, bowling, golfing, soap operas, Wii games, playing...
Business news

...selected to serve as President, Bill Fry of Homer was named Vice-President, David Thomas of Kenai was named Secretary/Treasurer and Jim Levine of Homer will be the Deputy Secretary. The following job skills workshops will be offered at...
Lowry: The UAW's worker problem

...workers to make decisions about the plant. But workers already felt amply consulted by management. Even UAW Secretary-Treasurer Dennis Williams attested, "Volkswagen's a class act."This is hardly the "Battle of the Overpass," when...
Roberta Ambarian Chevalley

...and owning a successful kitchen store in Kenai. Pink moved back to the Bartlesville area in 1981 and was the Secretary/Treasurer for her family business, Chevalley Moving & Storage of Dewey, Inc., until her retirement in 2008.Pink was...
"Made in America!" USW celebrates the real meaning of Labor Day?

...back every year with the message of support for the American worker and the products they produce," said USW Secretary Treasurer Glenn Trimmer. Underscoring their theme all the prizes given away at the picnic every hour on the hour were...
Boatloads of benevolence the best possible way?" Cotter said. "... When Linda came along, we knew just where to go." AFIRM Secretary-Treasurer Mark Vinsel said the group was connected with Ohama after putting the word out that they were looking for assistance...

...profession was unparalleled."Majerus' father, Raymond, died of a heart attack at 63 in 1987. He was a former secretary-treasurer of the United Auto Workers. Majerus was devoted to his mother, Alyce, before her death in August 2011.He...
Local business & individuals honored at Soldotna Chamber 54th Awards Reception

...of Fish Happens Guide Service. Joining Stogsdill on the 2013 board will be Becky Hutchinson of Alaska USA as secretary/treasurer, Janet Pope of Natron Air, Robyn Sullens of KSRM, Mary Hart of GCI, Ester Chambers with Freedom Realty, Robert...
HEA members elect directors

...directors met to elect officers - Debbie Debnam of Sterling will serve as president, Homer resident Bill Fry was named vice president, Soldotna resident Dick Waisanen was named secretary/treasurer and Levine will serve as deputy secretary.


  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback