Refine Search

Kenai Golf Report: Memorial tournament honors those who have passed was won by the team of Mark Azzara, Aaron Walters and Skip Dove with a minus-2. The team of Brian Wodarek, Dan Cabrera and Vitto Kleinschmidt, and the team of Max Dye, Matt Hopson and Keith Stasek tied for third with scores of minus-1...
Sizemore's win Red, White and Blue tourney at Kenai Golf Course

...manned the team that finished second at minus-4. At minus-2 was the third place team of Max Dye, Mark Azzara, Dan Cabrera and Greg Harrington. The fourth-place team included Doug Jung, Bill Haese, Andrew Carver and Dwight Kramer who...
Kenai Golf Report

...well-attended with four teams competing. Two teams tied for first place at 3-under. The team of Steve Payment, Jr., Dan Cabrera, and Caleb Sizemore won in a chip off on No. 10 with a well played chip by Caleb Sizemore. The second-place team...
Kenai Golf Report

...second-place finisher was the Chris Sonnichsen-Tom Bennett team with 11 points. The winner in the 19th Hole Division was the Dan Cabrera-Jeff Johns team with 14 points and the second place finisher was the Doug Jung-Dustin Jung team with 14 points...
Golfing rolls on in Kenai

...from the pin. Men's Night The team of Loren Smagge, Dan Cabrera and Robert Anderson carded a 5-under to take the first-place...Widmayer-Rich Edwards team also had a draw with the Dan Cabrera-Jeff Johns team. I'm still trying to keep track...
Kenai Golf Report: Fairways get rain they need

...sandbagger ever again. Just get well and we'll see you at the clubhouse. The winners in the Great Land Division were the Dan Cabrera-Jeff Johns team, the Dana Bassel-Fred Korpinen team, the Tom Allison-Mark Azzara team and the Rich Edward-Bob...
Kenai Golf Report: Teeing off

...of Beau Forrest, Kegan Kiel and Bob Sizemore won out over the second-place team of Justin Herman, Tim Taylor and Dan Cabrera, followed closely by the third-place team of Jeff Gillman, Rich Hermann and Paul Zimmerman. Forrest won the long...
Course still open one day at a time

...two extra weeks for the finals, the team of Dave Ramsey and Ed Marsh are now the Kenai Cup Champions. The team of Dan Cabrera and Jeff Johns took second place. The team of Jack Evans and Bruce Galloway took third place. The team of Gordon Griffin...


  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback