Refine Search

All-NLC soccer awards posted

...Player of the Year - Ben Atkinson, Colony.Boys Coach of the Year - John Morton, Kenai.Girls Player of the Year - Kylee Wolfe, Soldotna.Girls Coach of the Year - Harmony Chadwick, Palmer.Boys first teamKyle...
Wasilla wins SC baseball crown; Colony takes second and other state berth to end Friday. "It was exciting to hit the way we did," said Kodiak coach James Arnold, the conference's Coach of the Year. "We've been working hard on it all year. "We leaned on our seniors and they got us to the next game." The...
Lemans make High School Hall of Fame

...98-game winning streak on Leman's watch, which was preceded by a 57-game streak. Leman was the small-schools coach of the year seven times, and coached a player of the year nine times.Whitney Leman, now Schillenberg, was a huge reason for...
Brown Bears' Butcher named MVP of NAHL

...from sweeping the four major awards Wednesday. Fairbanks was the Organization of the Year, while Trevor Stewart was Coach of the Year and Rob Proffitt was General Manager of the Year. But Beauparlant pointed out that each coach in the league gets...
All-State basketball teams announced

...Klaich was named Class 2A girls coach of the year for leading her team to its...Connor Devine, Wasilla. Coach of the Year: Rob Galosich, Dimond. First...Alyssa Hutchins, Wasilla. Coach of the Year: Steve Caciari, West Valley...
Nikiski takes Denali-Kachemak championship

...wrestlers qualifying for the state tournament, a coach of the year award and winning the title, the Nikiski Bulldogs...really at the top of their game." Anders said winning coach of the year, an award he shared with Glennallen's Walt Maslen...
Oilers' Miller cleans up in end-of-season awards

...had 21 runs scored and eight doubles. His fielding percentage was .972.Oilers head coach Dennis Machado earned Coach of the Year honors for leading Peninsula to the league title, while Oilers third baseman Patrick Wisdom was the Silver Slugger...
Nikolaevsk's Dorvall named Class 1A player of year

...Year: Reece Robinson, Service Coach of the Year: Dave Andersen, Kodiak First...Chanel Bookert, West Anchorage Coach of the Year: Amy Fogle, Kodiak First team...Scooter Bynum, Monroe Catholic Coach of the Year: Chuck Boerger, Grace Christian...
Kenai brothers win conference wrestling titles

...Outstanding Wrestler, and Stan Steffensen was named the NLC Coach of the Year. "What an honor to have your kids wrestle well and to get coach of the year honors on the same day," Steffensen said.What...
Wrestling coach Wolfe remembered fondly

...the 1986 National Wrestling Coach of the year; inducted into the Homer High...named the Alaska State Wrestling Coach of the Year in 2010; nominated for National Wrestling Coach of the Year in 2011; and inducted into...


  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback